Consortium of NLUs Announces CLAT 2024 Participating Universities and General Body Members

By I Jul 08, 2024

The Consortium of National Law Universities (NLUs) has officially announced the list of participating universities for the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2024, along with the members of its General Body. This announcement is crucial for aspiring law students across India who are preparing for one of the most competitive law entrance exams in the country.

Key Takeaways

  • The Consortium of NLUs has released the list of participating universities for CLAT 2024.
  • The General Body members of the Consortium have also been announced.
  • The information is subject to review and change by the NLUs.

Participating Universities

The following universities are participating in CLAT 2024:

  • NLSIU, Bengaluru
  • NALSAR, Hyderabad
  • NLIU, Bhopal
  • WBNUJS, Kolkata
  • NLU, Jodhpur
  • HNLU, Raipur
  • GNLU, Gandhinagar
  • GNLU, Silvassa Campus
  • RMLNLU, Lucknow
  • RGNUL, Punjab
  • CNLU, Patna
  • NUALS, Kochi
  • NLUO, Odisha
  • NUSRL, Ranchi
  • NLUJA, Assam
  • DSNLU, Visakhapatnam
  • TNNLU, Tiruchirappalli
  • MNLU, Mumbai
  • MNLU, Nagpur
  • MNLU, Aurangabad
  • HPNLU, Shimla
  • DNLU, Jabalpur
  • DBRANLU, Haryana
  • NLUT, Agartala

General Body Members

The General Body of the Consortium comprises esteemed academicians and legal professionals. Here are the key members:

  1. Prof. (Dr.) V.C. Vivekanandan - President, Vice-Chancellor, Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU), Raipur
  2. Prof. (Dr.) S. Shanthakumar - Vice-President, Director, Gujarat National Law University (GNLU), Gandhinagar
  3. Prof. (Dr.) Sudhir Krishnaswamy - Secretary-Treasurer, Vice-Chancellor, National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bengaluru
  4. Prof. (Dr.) Dilip Ukey - Convenor, CLAT-2025, Vice-Chancellor, Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Mumbai
  5. Prof. Dr. Sri Krishna Deva Rao - Permanent Member, Vice-Chancellor, NALSAR University of Law (NALSAR), Hyderabad
  6. Prof. (Dr.) S. Surya Prakash - Permanent Member, Vice-Chancellor, The National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal
  7. Prof. (Dr.) N.K. Chakrabarti - Member, Vice-Chancellor, The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (WBNUJS), Kolkata
  8. Prof. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur - Member, Vice-Chancellor, National Law University (NLU), Jodhpur
  9. Prof. (Dr.) Amar Pal Singh - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University (RMLNLU), Lucknow
  10. Professor (Dr.) Jai Shankar Singh - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law (RGNUL), Punjab
  11. Prof. (Dr.) Faizan Mustafa - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Chanakya National Law University (CNLU), Patna
  12. Hon’ble Mr. Justice S. Siri Jagan - Member, Acting Vice-Chancellor, National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS), Kochi
  13. Prof. (Dr.) Ved Kumari - Member, Vice-Chancellor, National Law University Odisha (NLUO), Cuttack
  14. Prof. (Dr.) Ashok R. Patil - Member, Vice-Chancellor, National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL), Ranchi
  15. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Mir Alfaz Ali - Member, Vice-Chancellor (I/C), National Law University and Judicial Academy (NLUJA), Assam
  16. Prof. (Dr.) D. Surya Prakasa Rao - Member, Vice Chancellor, Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU), Visakhapatnam
  17. Prof. (Dr.) V. Nagaraj - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Tamil Nadu National Law University (TNNLU), Tiruchirappalli
  18. Prof. (Dr.) Vijender Kumar - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Nagpur
  19. Prof. Dr. A. Lakshminath - Member, Vice-Chancellor (In-Charge), Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Aurangabad
  20. Prof. (Dr.) Chanchal Kumar Singh - Member, Vice-Chancellor (Officiating), Himachal Pradesh National Law University (HPNLU), Shimla
  21. Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Sinha - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur (M.P.)
  22. Dr. Archana Mishra - Member, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University, Haryana
  23. Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh - Member, Vice-Chancellor, National Law University, Tripura


The announcement by the Consortium of NLUs is a significant milestone for law aspirants in India. With a comprehensive list of participating universities and a distinguished General Body, the Consortium continues to uphold its commitment to excellence in legal education.